ACA Changes

September is my favorite month of the year. It’s my wedding anniversary month, the time the State Fair of Texas returns for the year, and when everyone seems to start prepping for the upcoming holiday season. Though the weather often still reflects the hot temperatures of the summer months, September also means the return to school and the end of summer vacations.

Change is definitely in the air as we part ways with one season and welcome another.    And, to keep with the momentum of the changing seasons, here at DERMASCOPE we have a few new tweaks happening with our annual Aestheticians’ Choice Awards (ACAs)! I’m excited to announce that our 2019 ACAs will debut a new category labeled Aesthetic Ambassadors. New this upcoming year, we will open the nomination and voting platform to include leading industry professionals! Yes, the ACAs will now entail five new categories: Favorite Spa Director, Favorite Master Aesthetician, Favorite Aesthetician, Favorite School Instructor, and Favorite Brand Educator. While, traditionally, our awards have only consisted of professional skin or body care products and equipment, we realize how vital the professionals are to this industry. Whether it is the school or educator that teaches the masses, or the aesthetician or spa that delivers results to the consumer, the people of our industry are the most key and integral parts of it and we want to recognize them! Where did you learn everything you know? Which educator do you look up to for guidance and knowledge? Do you know an aesthetician who is making an impact with consumers? And how about a spa that’s making a difference and setting the pace for those around it? Now, you can nominate them for a 2019 ACA Award! In my opinion, the nomination process is the most important part of the award procedure. It completely determines the voting options in November. The nominations for the 2019 Aestheticians’ Choice Awards begin September 10, 2018. I invite you to visit our website and nominate your favorite product, brand, or individual. This process only lasts two weeks, so make your voice heard!

Latest from Amanda Strunk Miller

Login to post comments

Featured Company

  • Bio France LabBio France LabDescription:   With 25 years of successful industry experience in both skincare and retail, Claudio DiFiore created Bio France Lab, offering superior natural and botanical luxury skincare product at an affordable cost. Combined exposure to both product develop ...

Next-Level Learning

  • Aesthetic Science InstituteAesthetic Science InstituteDescription: All About Where You're Going! The mission of the Aesthetic Science Institute is to provide an exciting and challenging learning experience that stimulates professionalism, passion and motivation for future licensed estheticians. Prepare yourself for a ...